Adventure Comics #432 (1974)

Adventure Comics #432

I remember the moment I picked up this comic almost 40 years ago. My parents bought me this comic in the Portland Airport gift shop. We were about to start a long flight to visit relatives back east, and they wanted me to have something to read on the way. I doubt they would have let me get it if they had looked inside and seen the awful things that the Spectre did to the bad guys. But I thought it was scary cool, and became a Spectre fan for life.

Watch out!

Steve Skeates wrote the terrifying story, with Jim Aparo, probably my favorite comic book artist, providing equally terrifying images.

 

Original collection

Leave a Reply

