The Picture Bible for All Ages (1973-1974)

 

picbib1picbiblevol2picbiblevol3

My mother would often take my brother and I to the local Christian Bookstore. I’d look at the tracts, thumb through the Spire comics, glance through the picture books. But I wasn’t really that interested in anything until I found the Picture Bible paperbacks in six volumes. Each time we went to the store, I’d grab one of the paperbacks and look through it until my mom was ready to leave. Then I’d get her to buy the book for me. Pretty soon, I had the whole set. (Later I learned about the single volume, leather bound Picture Bible in color. I have both sets now.) Script by Iva Hoth. Illustrations by Andre LeBlanc.

picbiblevol4picbiblevol5picbiblevol6

 

Original collection, Current collection

4 thoughts on “The Picture Bible for All Ages (1973-1974)

  1. Pingback: Archie’s Clean Slate (1973) | Zok! Pow!

  2. Pingback: Merry Christmas! | Zok! Pow!

  3. Pingback: Christian Family Classics: Ben Hur & Christian Family Courageous (1974) | Zok! Pow!

  4. Pingback: Easter (The Picture Bible) | Zok! Pow!

Leave a Reply

