Origins of Marvel Comics (1974)

Stories by Stan Lee.  Artwork by Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko, John Romita, Herb Trimpe, Mary Se

Stories by Stan Lee. Artwork by Jack Kirby, Steve Ditko, John Romita, Herb Trimpe, and Mary Severin

 

Man, I loved this book when I was young. I loved the cover. I loved how many stories were inside. I loved reading the “old” stories along with the “new” ones. One of the first trade paperback comic collections, this great book reprinted Fantastic Four #1 and #55, Incredible Hulk #1 and #118, Amazing Fantasy #15 (first Spider-man) and Amazing Spiderman #72, Journey into Mystery #83 (first Thor) and Thor #143, and Strange Tales #110, #115 and #155. (I’m pretty sure this was my first introduction to Dr. Strange.)

 

From Fantastic Four #1

From Fantastic Four #1

2 thoughts on “Origins of Marvel Comics (1974)

  1. Pingback: Son of Origins of Marvel Comics (1975) | Zok! Pow!

Leave a Reply

