Justice Inc. #1 (1975)

Written by Dennis O'Neil.  Artwork by Al McWilliams.  Cover by Joe Kubert.

Written by Dennis O’Neil. Artwork by Al McWilliams. Cover by Joe Kubert.

 

I remember buying this off the rack at the 7-11 in town. I thought the cover was awesome! I hadn’t heard of “the Avenger” so I was excited. But, to be honest, I didn’t really like the interior art and didn’t think the story was that great. I didn’t buy the next issue. (The series only lasted 4 issues.)

 

justice0122

 

In fact, my favorite part of the comic was the ad on page two (shown below). It was the first Hostess Superhero ad I had seen. It featured Batman and Robin, a mummy and Twinkies! I couldn’t believe it.

 

justice0102

 

Original collection; Current collection

Leave a Reply

