The Man Called Nova #1 (1976)

Written by Marv Wolfman.  Artwork by John Buscema.

Written by Marv Wolfman. Artwork by John Buscema.

 

I remember being pretty excited when this issue came out. A brand new superhero! With a cool look and powers! The comic reminded me of the early Spider-Man reprints I had read, with as much focus on the young hero’s personal life as his superhero activities. Unfortunately, Nova wasn’t as much fun as Spidey, and his villains weren’t as good either. I did like issues #3 and #13, but mostly just skimmed the new issues at the store and bought something else. But I was happy to have #1 in my collection.

 

Look! Up in the sky!

Look! Up in the sky!

 

Original collection; Current collection

 

Leave a Reply

