Fantastic Four #148 (1974)

 

Written by Gerry Conway. Artwork by Rich Buckler.

Written by Gerry Conway. Artwork by Rich Buckler.

 

I stopped buying comics a few years ago, mainly because I had collected everything on my list (with a few very expensive exceptions*). But today, I stopped by Excalibur Comics in Portland, Oregon, just to look around. Turns out, they were having a 50% off sale on back issues. I found this comic, one I had seen as a kid, but forgotten about. So I bought it. It’s a good one-issue battle between the Fantastic Four and the Frightful Four.

 

ff148p

 

*Here’s one on my list I don’t currently have (but used to). Here’s another.

 

Leave a Reply

