Christian Family Classics: Ben Hur & Christian Family Courageous (1974)

 

Adapted by Iva Hoth. Artwork by Andre LeBlanc.

Adapted by Iva Hoth. Artwork by Andre LeBlanc.

 

Two excellent adaptations in this religious TPB: Ben Hur (originally written by Lew Wallace) and Christian Family Courageous (originally, Swiss Family Robinson by Johann Wyss). Hoth and LeBlanc also worked on The Picture Bible.

 

christianfamilyp2

 

(I remember reading this as a kid, but I don’t think it was in my original comic book collection. Maybe my mother bought it for my brother on one of our trips to the local Christian book store? I have my own copy now.)

Leave a Reply

