Super-Villain Team-Up #9 (1976)

 

svtu09c

Written by Bill Mantlo.  Artwork by Jim Shooter.

 

Doctor Doom battles the Avengers, who are have been enslaved and weakened by Attuma via his control collars.  Doom wins, of course, but the Beast enlists the Whizzer and Wonder Man to help save the Avengers.  Basically, this sets up a major rumble in Avengers #155 and #156.

 

svtu09p

 

This was one of those comics I didn’t buy as a kid.  I saw it.  I wanted it. I read it in the store.  But I bought this comic instead.  Now I have it in my collection.

 

Current collection

 

Leave a Reply

